Logo der Universität Wien
You are here:>University of Vienna >Faculty of Social Sciences>Department of Nursing Science

Graduate of the University of Vienna Receives Elisabeth Seidl Award

Von links nach rechts 1 Reihe: Monika Seiringer, BScN, Katharina Strohmayer, BScN, Claudia Stiglbauer, BScN, Christiane Hildebrandt, BA, MA, Sonja Liebig, BScN, MScN, Brigitte Wanggo, MSc Von links nach rechts 2 Reihe: Priv. Doz. Mag. Dr. Berta Schrems, Mag. Elisabeth Sittner, Univ. Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Seidl, Ruth Deutsch-Hohberg, MAS, Prim. Dr. Dieter Sponer

We are pleased to announce that on June 11, 2015, Christiane Hildebrandt, nursing science graduate of the University of Vienna and research associate at the department of nursing science, was awarded the Elisabeth Seidl Award 2015 for her master thesis investigating familial coping with multimorbidity.

The Elisabeth Seidl Award is awarded annually to honor excellent theses with a particular emphasis on the patient's perspective. 

The award is named after Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Seidl, who is one of Austria's pioneers in the field of Nursing Science and who has achieved great advancements for the nursing profession in Austria.


» Elisabeth Seidl Award (German)

Department of Nursing Science
University of Vienna

Alser Straße 23/12
1080 Vienna
T: +43-1-4277-498 01
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0